A List of Countries Which Have Banned Travel from India


By Vaibhavi Dahake

COVID-19 Surge

India has been witnessing an alarming spike in daily coronavirus cases, thanks to the second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic. So many countries have added indian in travel ban list.

Following is the complete list of countries that have suspended all of their flight and have asked their citizens against travelling to or from India amid the massive spike in coronavirus cases due to second covid wave.


The UAE Tuesday suspended all flights from India for the next ten days from Sunday. It also said that passengers who have transited through India in the last 14 days will not be allowed in UAE.

Hong Kong:

Hong Kong on Tuesday suspended all flights from India till May 3. Now its mandatory for passengers to have a COVID-negative RTPCR result with them from a test done 72 hours before the journey.

New Zealand:

New Zealand had also banned the entry of travelers from India, including its own citizens, till April 28. The decision was taken after fining 23 new COVID-19 cases of which 17 were from India.


USA has also issued a travel advisory, In it  they have asked its citizens to avoid travelling to India. However, if anyone has to travel to India then he or she must get fully vaccinated.


The United Kingdom has also banned traveler from India from April 23. It has also added India to the COVID-19 travel "red list", adding that its citizens arriving from the country would need to quarantine themselves at a hotel for 11 days.


Pakistan had on Monday banned all travellers from India for two weeks and had placed the country in its "list of Category C" nations amid fears over the new strain of COVID-19.

Saudi Arabia:

Saudi Arabia has said that its ban on international flights from 20 countries, including India, will continue after May 1

For more details and News