WhatsApp View Once Feature - All you need to know

By Ammulu Kasturi

Once you view, its gone. you cant see that again

You cant forward, save, star or share if its in view once mode

Media will not be saved to the recipient’s Photos or Gallery.

Make your private moments disappear after single view

With view once privacy, its even more private

Who read it?

Expire

Choose the Privacy

Backup

During backup time if its unopened, it will backup else it wont

You can only see if a recipient has opened a view once photo or video if they have read receipts turned on.

If you don’t open the photo or video within 14 days of it being sent, the media will expire from the chat

You must select view once media each time you want to send a view once photo or video.

More Stories