The Hot Rookie K-pop group: Aespa, Guide

By Vaibhavi Dahake

12 June 2021


Aespa is a four-members out Korean girl group formed by SM Entertainment. in 2012. The rookie girl group has made a name in short while.


The group consists of Karina, Giselle, Winter, and Ningning. Karina is the leader of the group and rapper with Giselle.


The group Aespa debuted on November 17, 2020 with the release of their debut single, "Black Mamba"


The group's name, Aespa, is a combination of "ae". Its a combination of English initials of Avatar and Experience.


The fan club name of the group is "MY (마이)". Wthe meaning of the world is "the most precious friend" in KWANGYA where aespa's avatar æ lives.


They have released three singles till now, ''Black Mamba'', "Forever", and ''Next Level'', all of which success in term of views adn popularity.


In 2021, they won the Rookie of the year award by Seoul Music Awards. They won Goan Chart's New Artist of the Year – Digital for "Black Mamba".


Aespa Got its first endorsement as the 2021 brand ambassador of Givenchy, becoming the first K-pop to be chosen as Givenchy's brand ambassador.


Their latest and third single "Next Level", was released on May 17. Which received much success as they were opened at No. 97 on the Billboards global 200.


For more details and News